Nubia Sashell Sinclair

  • Member Since, August 7, 2017
  • City Maypen
  • Province Clarendon
  • Education Level Secondary
  • Age 23 - 27 Years
  • Languages English
  • Availability (Hrs/Day) 13-14 hours per day, Live In
  • Availability (days/week) 6 days per week
  • Experience 6 - 7 Years
  • Hourly Rate 11hr

I am 26 years of age, I am Jamaican. I have an extensive experience caring for children ranging from newborn to early teen. I am trained in childcare and elderly care. I currently hold a 6 month caregiving diploma, home health aide diploma and a geriatrics nursing diploma CPR/AED certificate. I am passionate about caring for children, I love being around kids interacting with them warmly and affectionately. I am reliable and punctual with flexible schedule.I am respectful, well mannered with good morals and values, I believe children emulate what they see around them therefore I believe a nanny should also act as a role model to children, instilling the right principles, attributes and values. I am capable of teaching children to develop attitudes and habits that promote good health and safety. I am also able to identify special needs of Children. Their developing minds need to be stimulated by age appropriate activities,opportunities for learning and chances for increasing independence. My guidelines for working with children are maintaining a routine, give comfort, offer encouragement and praise, encourage children to play.I would be grateful to work with a Canadian family and I am willing to commit 2-3 years of working.

Education

  • Caregiving, Geriatrics Nursing, Home health aide
    2015 - 2015 Health, Education and Counselling Institute